Always Hope

Standard

Expression is important. Without it the world would be a dull place. Without it the world might also be a safer place. Anyhow, I find that right now I need to express what is weighing on my heart. Sometimes just posting a small sum of my thoughts on the internet is the sort of thing that gives a release. Painting a wall is another great idea, but I will follow in the way of the 21st century and keep my landlords happy too 🙂

First off I will start by saying that there is always hope. I only want to see life through Love’s lense. I only want to view situations as God sees them. He sees the end from the beginning. He knows where it is all going. He is restoring the earth and bringing redemption. His mercy is as infinite as Himself! If I were to talk from any other vantage point my speech would be full of despair and my soul a very depressed place. So I want to write in the light of what Jesus has done, that He has overcome all powers of darkness and given us the right to rule and reign and bring His Kingdom of Light to the earth today.

The earth can be a dark place. As a friend opened up the door to her life and let light in, I peered into shadows that I had never encountered before. Shadows of abuse and torment, anger and fights. What is this that we can hurt each other so badly? The human race can bring so much dishonor to itself. Dishonor to the point that one who is abused no longer has the clarity to know that she deserves more, that she is so, so worthy of love. How can we let each other forget such an elementary fact of humanity?

Humanity is worthy of love. This is because of Christ’s example. He first loved us. He first created us and gave us a purpose. When Adam turned away from this loving God, God did not strike him dead. God did not seek revenge. The Bible says God is jealous. But what perfect jealousy is His! It is not the jealousy of an abuser. The jealousy that deprives another of life and will not let them make their own decisions. The jealousy that is constantly worried of the other cheating on him. God is not like this. And that is striking. His jealousy is different. It is safe. It is protective in every sense. He is a stronghold and this is the kind of love that He proves.

So Adam turned away from God’s presence. But God just chose to embrace Adam even more intimately. Through identification God became one with man. God was birthed in the form of a man.Through this He deemed man worthy of love then and always. Many many years had passed since Adam’s first rejection of God, and let me tell you, that was not the only rejection that God endured. Hundreds of His beloved people said no to His infinite, undying love. But He didn’t just wipe everyone off the planet. He has a wonderful plan. It is called redemption.

A jealous God. A redemptive God. Redemption is what Christ did on the cross. Christ was a symbol of all humanity, just as Adam was in the beginning. In Christ everyone has the ability for a new life. A fresh start. But this life is not like the old one. This life is filled with the life of God. This life is the very life of God. Hidden with Christ in God, we now live from a place of victory and authority. What a switch! We have the ability to look at the face of God and to love Him. Depravity and shame is no longer our nature. Our nature is the same as Christ’s.

So we have the choice to be redeemed. A jealous God who is giving everyone the choice for redemption.

I see it is coming. I see all things being made new. I see a great Deliverer on a white horse leading us in victory. This is what I cry out to all principalities and powers in the heavenlies. I am declaring the Kingdom of Light over my friend. I am declaring strength in her inner man to make the hard decisions, the choices that will impact the rest of her life. I am declaring a straight path for her into the heart of the Father who is nothing but absolute love. I am declaring rescue and protection from any torments and lies on the inside as well as those coming from the outside.

Only life. Only freedom. Only redemption. For my God is a jealous God and He fights for us! He is on our side!

Leave a comment